Silk Road Gala 2010

The 2010 Silk Road Gala at the InterContinental Boston was held on October 23, 2010. The Gala is the primary annual fundraiser for ATASK, in support of the many programs and services provided to the survivors of domestic violence that we serve. Thank you to everyone who contributed to the success or the event by attending, donating time, services, and items, or by sharing your talents. With Chef Ming Tsai as this year's event chair, the Gala was another wonderful celebration of culture, food and fun.

Please feel free to take a look at the media coverage and photos from this year's Gala.

 2010 Silk Road Gala Celebrity Chefs

2010 Sponsors

Signature Sponsors:


Golden Crane Sponsor:

Silver Crane Sponsors:



Bronze Crane Sponsors:





Group Host Sponsors:






Linda Chin & Tom Workman
Catherine & Jeff Coburn
JeeSoo Erickson & Joseph Henriques
Constance Kane
Audrey Paek & Frank Miranda
Jean & Kevin Russell
Marian & Leverett Wing
Bill Mayer
Marian A. Tse & James S. Lee
Robert & Myra Kraft and The New England Patriots Charitable Foundation
John Hancock
Vincent T. Ho & Mei Sheng Duh
The d'Arbeloff Foundation
Galen & Patricia Ho
Lisa Wong & Lynn Chang
Tai Tung Pharmacy
Vivian Hsu & Philip Goldberg
Rebecca Lee
Estie Rappaport & Neil Aresty and Pamela Whitney & Pedro Barbosa
Daniel & Elaine Grunberg
Sawyer Enterprises
Franklin Square House Foundation, Ropes & Gray and Raffael Cavallaro & Hemmie Chang

2010 Team

Chef Ming Tsai

Paul W. Lee (Partner, Goodwin Procter)
Mary Y. Lee, MD (Associate Provost, Tufts University)
Laura Sen (President & CEO, BJ’s Wholesale Club)

Governor of Massachusetts Deval Patrick and Diane Patrick
Mayor of Boston Thomas Menino and Mrs. Angela Menino
U.S. Congressman Bill Delahunt
Mayor of Lowell James L. Milinazzo
Channel 5 State House Reporter Janet Wu

Mongchour Chau
Yongmei Chen
Avi & Cheryl Chiat
Sherry Dong
Kate Egan
JeeSoo Erickson
Susan Esper
Hannah Yan Field
Atsuko Toko Fish & Larry Fish
Sidd Goyal
Yong-Hua He
Vivian Hsu
Renee Inomata & Paul Lee
Mary Kakas
Edwina Kluender
Katie Ko
Lili Lee
Rebecca Lee
Stanley Miloszewski
Frank Miranda
Eddie O'Connell
Jean Quintal
Estie Rappaport
Mervina Rasimin
Jean Russell
Heena Trivedi
Jay Trivedi
Szeman Tse
Lisa Wong, MD & Lynn Chang
Ellen & Peter Zane

Clappazzola Partners- Marjorie Clapprood & Chris Spinazzola

Meichi Peng Design Studio- Meichi Peng & Jeff Osborne

2010 Special Thanks

We appreciate those who have donated their services and items for this year’s Silk Road Gala.

Frank Miranda- A Better Resolution, Inc.

Visionary Steps

BJ's Wholesale

Amrita Singh Jewelry


Save 20% right now on Amrita Singh jewelry!  Use coupon code "ATASK".

Sidd Goyal- Assured Labor

Eddie O'Connell-  O'Connell Design Build Ltd.

Emily Sterne Photography

Hotel Chocolat



The Ultimate Kitchen Resource Center

Tiffany & Co.

Tiffany & Co.

The Atrium at Chestnut Hill

Pandamonium Design

Doug Shaw- M.S. Walker


Goodwin Procter

Wenni Wang- The Boston Group

Black Screen Studios, LLC


Winston Flowers

2010 Media Partners

Boston Magazine

J Magazine, Inc.

Athena Yang- Finance Foodie / Twitter

Takara Magazine

Boston South Asian



Connect With Us FacebookTwitter